A new interpretation of the Pali Canon

Exploring Theravāda's connections to other paths - what can we learn from other traditions, religions and philosophies?
vinasp

A new interpretation of the Pali Canon

Post by vinasp »

Hi everyone,

What do I really think ? Can I refer to some of my posts on other forums ?
Here is my introduction post on http://buddhaforum.org" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello from Bristol, England.

Postby vinasp on Mon Sep 21, 2009
Hi everyone,

I have been studying the five nikaya's for about twenty years now. I have

made major discoveries which will shock many people. I have an alternative

interpretation of the teachings. This could be the most significant

breakthrough in the last hundred years. I am willing to share my findings with

open minded Buddhist friends. However, you will need a little patience

because my understanding is so different that it will, at first, seem completely

wrong. I look forward to some interesting discussions.

Best wishes, Vincent.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
And here is a link to the main thread that I started.
http://buddhaforum.org/New_Theravada_In ... ut653.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Best wishes, Vincent.
retrofuturist

Re: A new interpretation of the Pali Canon

Post by retrofuturist »

Greetings Vincent,

Whilst you're welcome to provide off-site references, perhaps you would like to consolidate and present your argument in full for the sake of the discussion here?

I notice in the off-site topic you link to that you belatedly remembered some major points which may have made your arguments more cohesive if presented earlier.

I suspect we might have some challenging discussions ahead, and in the open spirit of respectful enquiry encouraged within the Dhammic Free-For-All forum, I look forward to it.