TheDhamma wrote:Hi Stefan,
It stays in the outbox for a few hours or even a day and then later automatically goes to the sent box.
Don't delete the message! I found out the hard way, if you send a message and then delete it, the recipient won't receive it. You need to wait until they reply before deleting it. It is not like our off-list e-mails where you can delete it and it still goes to the recipient.
Stefan wrote:Thank you, but has the message been sent when I clicked submit, or is it sent after it goes from the outbox folder to the 'sent messages' folder?
TheDhamma wrote:Stefan wrote:Thank you, but has the message been sent when I clicked submit, or is it sent after it goes from the outbox folder to the 'sent messages' folder?
I think it is sent immediately when you click submit, unless you delete it before they see it, then apparently it deletes it from their inbox too (unless they have seen it before you delete it).
acinteyyo wrote:Hi Stefan,
The message stays in the outbox till the recipient reads the message. When the recipient opened the message it goes to the sentbox at your account.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests