Hi, I am Venerable Pannadipa, a novice monk

Introduce yourself to others at Dhamma Wheel.
DiamondNgXZ

Hi, I am Venerable Pannadipa, a novice monk

Post by DiamondNgXZ »

Dear all,

Greetings. I am a novice monk, 32 years old from Malaysia. I had seriously learned about the Dhamma since 18 years ago, obtained two bachelor degrees. One in Physics (from National University of Singapore), one in Buddhism (from Buddhist and Pali College Singapore).

I have a blog on Physics and Buddhism: physicsandbuddhism.blogspot.com for those who are interested in this field, welcome to visit, read then ask me questions if you still have some.

I was active in reddit, r/Buddhism as u/DiamondNgXZ, and in sutta central discuss and discover forum as Ng Xin Zhao.

Currently I am going though my first round of reading the 4 Nikayas for this rains retreat. Finished the long discourses, on middle now.

Question about the forum as I am new here: is multiple tread on the same topics not allowed? That is should we find the forum for the previous topic if we want to open a discussion?
JamesTheGiant

Re: Hi, I am Venerable Pannadipa, a novice monk

Post by JamesTheGiant »

Gidday Venerable Sir, Welcome!

Do you know Ajahn Thitavijjo? He is Malaysian, living in Malaysia now I think.
Sam Vara
Site Admin

Post by Sam Vara »

Welcome to the forum, Ven. Pannadipa. :anjali:

There are multiple threads on the same topic, but the sake of tidiness and ease of finding them it is better if people could stick to just one thread if they can. You can use the search function to find them.
DiamondNgXZ

Post by DiamondNgXZ »

JamesTheGiant wrote: Mon Aug 09, 2021 5:16 am Do you know Ajahn Thitavijjo?
No. How do you tag people in this forum? @JamesTheGiant Do you get notification when I reply like this?
JamesTheGiant

Post by JamesTheGiant »

DiamondNgXZ wrote: Mon Aug 09, 2021 6:36 am
JamesTheGiant wrote: Mon Aug 09, 2021 5:16 am Do you know Ajahn Thitavijjo?